WhatsApp adds a new privacy setting for groups in another effort to clamp down on fake news

To enable the new protection, users can go to Settings then tap Account > Privacy > Groups then choose one of the three options regarding who can add you to a group text: “Nobody,” “My Contacts” or “Everybody.” “Nobody” means you’ll have to approve joining every group to which you’re invited, WhatsApp says, and “My Contacts” means only users you already know can add you to groups.

In the event that you change the setting to either “Nobody” or “My Contacts,” people inviting you to groups will be instead prompted to send a private invite through an individual chat. That way, you still have the option of joining a group even if the person inviting you isn’t one of your regular WhatsApp contacts. However, the invite will expire in three days if you don’t accept.

Posted in:

Related Posts

0 comments:

Post a Comment

AP Latest Information

Subscribe My Whatsapp & Telegram Groups గ్రామసచివాలయం జాబ్స్ పూర్తి సమాచారం More

Sponsered Links

E-Patasala( TLM)

General Information

More

GOs

More
Top