Entry Form and ICT Award Guidelines 2014

National Awards for Teachers-2015
National Awards for Teachers–2015
“Using ICT for Innovations in Education”
1. Guidelines for States/UTs/Autonomous Bodies under MHRD
                                  School teachers of primary, upper primary, secondary and higher secondary schoolsworking in any recognized school in the Indian Union under the following categories:

(i) Schools run by State Govt./ UTs Administration, schools run by local bodies, private schools affiliated to state boards and aided by State Govt. and UT Administration.

(ii) Central Govt. Schools i.e. Kendriya Vidyalayas (KVs), Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas (JNVs), Central Schools for Tibetans (CTSA), Sainik Schools and Schools run by Ministry of Defence (MOD), Schools run by Atomic Energy Education Society (AEES).

(iii) Schools affiliated to Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) (other than those at (i) and (ii) above)

(iv) Schools affiliated to Council for Indian Schools Certificate Examination (CISCE) (Other than those at (i), (ii) and (iii) above)

Note: State Governments/ UTs administration may not nominate teachers from any of the other categories.

Allocation of Awards

(i) Three awards for each large State                                                      13x3= 39
(Defined as States having teacher strength of 1 lakh or more)
(ii) Two awards for each small State                                                        15x2=30
(Defined as States whose teachers strength is less than1 lakh)
(iii) One award for each UT                                                                      7x1= 7
(iv) Two awards each for KVS &NVS                                                     2x2= 4
(v) Three awards for CBSE                                                                               3
(vi) One awards for CISCE                                                                               1
(vii) One award for CTSA                                                                                 1
(viii) One award for Sainik School and Schools under MOD                              1
(ix) One award for schools under AEES                                                            1
                                                                    Total                                           87

Each winning teacher will be awarded with an ICT Kit, a laptop and a commendation certificate. The winners would be encouraged to function as mentors (resource persons) for their area to motivate and train other teachers in use of ICT (including training of mentors) in teaching. All the winners will form a community of resource persons through networking. The prize winning initiatives would be shared as best practices across the country

Selection Procedure

(i) For States & UT schools Schools will send detailed entries in the prescribed format along with supporting documents to the Directorate of Education of the State/UT through the District
Education Officer. The Directorate of Education, with the help of a State-level Committee headed by Secretary (Secondary Education) will scrutinize all the entries and shortlist the candidates, which will be twice the number of awards to be presented, and forward the same to Central Institute of Educational Technology (CIET), NCERT, New Delhi.

(ii) For others i.e. Autonomous organizations/ institutions under MHRD Schools will forward detailed entries in prescribed format along with supporting documents to the headquarters of the concerned organization i.e. Kvs, NVs, CBSE, CISCE, CTSA, MOD, AEES. A Committee under the Head of the organization of autonomous body will scrutinize all the entries and shortlist the
candidates, which will be twice the number of awards to be presented, and sendthe same to CIET, NCERT New Delhi for further action.
Posted in:

Related Posts


Post a Comment

AP Latest Information

Learn a Word September 2022 Schedule More

Sponsered Links

E-Patasala( TLM)

General Information